How to Deal With a Vehicular Assault Charge in Colorado

A person that threatens or injures another person with a motor vehicle may face a form of an assault charge. In Colorado, reckless vehicular assault is a class 5 felony with a possible jail time of up to 6 years. This crime is often associated with other traffic misdemeanors, such as driving under the influence (DUI), driving without a license, and reckless driving. 

Possible repercussions and specific information about the case can be explained by an expert Colorado Springs criminal defense lawyer. For example, a driver may face both reckless driving and vehicular assault charges if they harm somebody while using their vehicle at an unrestrained speed. Combined convictions also warrant a graver sentence with a class 4 felony indictable by up to 12 years in prison. 

Is Getting a Lawyer Necessary?

When a person faces a vehicular assault charge, hiring a Colorado Springs criminal defense lawyer brings expert … Read More